Skip to content

Settings

ReachView updates

App version

Every time you power up Reach M2 in a Wi-Fi network, it checks for the new ReachView update and notifies you accordingly.

The update check is only done one time during the boot process. If you want to force new version check, please proceed to ReachView Updater. It is available on port 5000, for example, http://reach.local:5000. The Updater automatically scans Emlid update servers when you open it. Learn more about ReachView updater.

System utilities

Night mode

Night mode allows you to turn off the LEDs until the next reboot of the device.

System report

The tool is used to facilitate issues reports. There are two kinds of system reports:

  • Simple system report (in plain text format)
  • Full system report (in a zip archive)

The former is for the forum and makes it easy to share settings, network state, and app version. The latter is for harder cases and contains system logs and technical details of your device.

Getting system report

Reset settings to default

Click Reset setting to default button to return all settings to factory configuration. Only logs and wireless settings are preserved. If you would like to perform a complete factory reset and wipe all your data you can reflash firmware image.

General settings

Reach and hotspot name

Reach M2 name can be changed in order to distinguish between multiple devices. A very common pattern is to name devices according to their base or rover function. A device name is a base for hotspot name and local network name. The default name is reach, changing it will also affect local name http://reach.local and hotspot name reach:XX:XX.

Raw data debug

The raw data log can be supplemented by additional data for debugging purposes. This option turns off after rebooting the device.

Logging settings

Specify how ReachView will handle full memory behavior here, it can either stop logging or override old logs in favour of new ones. In most cases “rolling logs” is recommended.

Log split period

A new log file will be created every N hours while preserving the previous log as well. This setting allows you to control the size of the files that you work with.