edit

Settings

Check app version

Every time you power up Reach in a Wi-Fi network it will check for new ReachView update and notify you accordingly.

Note

Update check is only done one time during boot process. If you want to force new version check please proceed to ReachView Updater. It is available on port 5000, for example http://reach.local:5000. It will automatically scan Emlid update servers when you open it. Learn more about ReachView updater here.

Night mode

Night mode allows you to turn off the LEDs until the next reboot of the device.

Bottom connector settings

Enables automatic boot using the bottom connector on Reach RS+. Perfect for integrating the receiver with cars or tractors.

System report

The tool is used to facilitate issues reports. There are two kinds: one in plain text, and one as a zip archive. The former is for the forum, and makes it easy to share settings, network state and app version. The latter is for harder cases and contains system logs and technical details of your device.

Getting system report

Change Reach name

Reach name can be changed in order to distinguish between multiple devices. A very common pattern is to name devices according to their base or rover function. Device name is the base for hotspot name and local network name. The default name is “reach”, changing it will also affect local name http://reach.local and hotspot name reach:xx:xx.

Reset settings to default

Click “Reset setting to default” button to return all settings to factory configuration. Only logs and wireless settings are preserved. If you would like to perform a complete factory reset and wipe all your data you can reflash firmware image.

Change hotspot password

Default hotspot password is “emlidreach”, you can change it for security reasons. If you forget your new hotspot password you can still access Reach by bringing it to a known Wi-Fi network. If you lost access to Reach you can reflash firmware image and set it up again.

Logging settings

Specify how ReachView will handle full memory behavior here, it can either stop logging or override old logs in favour of new ones. In most cases “rolling logs” is recommended.

Log split period

New log file will be created every N hours, while preserving previous log as well. This setting allows you to control the size of the files that you work with.