Skip to main content

Account management

This guide describes how you can manage your Emlid account.

Overview

An Emlid Account is a free and simple way to synchronize your data from the Emlid Flow and Emlid Flow 360 apps across your mobile and desktop devices. Once you log in to your account, your data will be immediately backed up to the cloud and available on every device you use. Besides, with an Emlid Account, you can upgrade to the Survey subscription plan.

tip

Learn more about the Survey subscription plan on the Emlid Flow and Emlid Flow 360 landing page.

Create account

All you need to create an account is to enter your email and set a password. This will automatically create a profile that will store your projects, NTRIP profiles, and custom coordinate systems. Follow the steps below:

note

You don’t need to be connected to the receiver to create an account using Emlid Flow.

  1. Open Emlid Flow and go to the Profile tab.

  2. Tap Emlid Account.

  3. Tap the Log in button. You will be redirected to the Emlid Account creation page.

  4. To create an account, go to the Sign Up tab.

  5. Type in your email and password in the corresponding fields.

  6. Tap the SIGN UP button.

  7. Verify your email address by following the on-screen instructions.

Once you create an Emlid account, log in to Emlid Flow or Emlid Flow 360 to enable data synchronization between all your devices.

Delete account

caution

Deleting your Emlid account will erase all data stored in the account such as your projects, NTRIP profiles, and custom coordinate systems, but you will still be able to access the Emlid services.

note

You can delete your Emlid Account only in Emlid Flow.

To delete your Emlid account, complete the steps below:

  1. Open Emlid Flow and go to the Profile tab.

  2. Tap your profile.

  3. Tap Account management.

  4. Tap Delete account:

    • If you have an active Survey subscription, you need to unsubscribe first. Subscription details and management are available in the store where the subscription was purchased.
    • If you don't have an active Survey subscription, you will see the screen with the account deletion conditions. Get familiar with the account deletion conditions and tap Continue.
  5. To confirm your account deletion, enter the email you used to log in. You'll then be redirected to the Profile tab and will see the "Request sent" notification.

Within a short period of time, you will receive an email confirming your account deletion.